Moments of Escape

The sound of whitewash slowly reaching the sand

Seagulls gracefully gliding overhead

Trees rustling, leaves singing a beautiful melody

Tall grass bending with the sound of the wind

Quiet buildings’ stoic shadows

Strewn from streetlights in the midnight hour

The beautiful echoes of silence

Sitting in a pew of an empty church

Bending down, closing my eyes

Smelling grapes in the middle of a vineyard

These memories of quiet moments

Such a beautiful escape

As I manage through my busy days

*Originally posted June 12, 2015

7 thoughts on “Moments of Escape

  1. One of my favorites still. 🙂
    Please leave me a comment, or two, on my recent posts. And thanks for all the Likes!
    So happy to see you’re back in the saddle.
    Suzanne
    learningtocry. wordpress. com

    Like

Leave a comment