At Sidewalk’s End

Up ahead

I see sidewalk’s end

Once far away

It crept up quickly

Unnoticed

So many questions not asked

Forever remain unanswered 

Fear’s long sighs

Mixed with uncertainty’s lonely gaze

Flow through me

I’m searching

Someone please hold my hand

And walk by my side

So I won’t feel alone

Unbearable, my last steps 

If my shadow, my lone companion 

Walk with me

Whisper in my ear

Until I fall asleep

This very last time

.

Originally Posted July 23, 2015

One thought on “At Sidewalk’s End

Leave a Reply

